Neon Lights

IMG_5762Starbuck’s is pretty ubiquitous especially in a country that loves coffee. Since I don’t drink coffee, it’s all lost on me except for the familiar logo from home. Since I do most of my walking in the evening, I get lots of neon. Funny, you never see these places crowded. Maybe it’s because people eat late? Bright lights get my attention. It seems most are chains. Some are familiar from the US and others seem local. Come to think of it, I guess the USA invented the concept of fast food chains. It’s a good thing to seem something familiar from home when you’re away. And it’s a bad thing to never have to leave your comfort zone. I tell myself this each time I grab a ‘Big Mac.’IMG_5763 IMG_5764 IMG_5767 IMG_5768 IMG_5776 IMG_5779 IMG_5780

Leave a Reply

