Ladies in Black

 

They shop too. They wear jeans under the black. Really, jeans are too hot! In this heat, well there’s no heat in an air conditioned mall, I guess. And everyone travels by vehicle. No one walks, everyone’s fat. Ok, so I exaggerate. But pictures don’t lie. Everyone’s taking 5 because it’s prayer time. Yes, like I have said, I am always out and about at prayer time. If only I could change my biological clock by an hour or so, it wouldn’t seem so inconvenient. To be a shopkeeper and have 5 built-in breaks a day, what a schedule. Of course, I don’t know quite when things close. When I have traveled home at night, stores are still open and brightly lit even at 1AM.

One thought on “Ladies in Black

Leave a Reply

