Post Office

 

I’ve been in country about two months and had never seen a post office. And so far this is the only one that I have come across. And here’s a post office box outside. Great! And now I’ve seen a few mailboxes outside private homes. Email has pretty much replaced snail mail. I don’t even know my address. And I have a cellphone and don’t know my hardwire number. I have no extension at the hospital. But it seems that everyone knows me and calls at all hours on my cellphone. I can talk regularly using a good internet connection. It’s a completely new world out there.

Leave a Reply

