Diving

I begin a series of photos from my underwater adventure. Aside from flying in a helicopter, I have secretly wanted to learn to dive. So when the opportunity arose with my move to the Red Sea, I jumped at the chance. I now live a few short minutes away from some pretty nice reefs. Lessons first. I took the PADI course. Four quizzes and a final exam took care of the basic reading assignment. On to the pool, there I learned to handle the basic equipment. I learned the terminology, BCD and regulator. Into the Red Sea, I was fumbling around with all this heavy s..t on my back. You feel so awkward until you enter the water. I understand why the Saudi’s are so enthusiastic about diving. You’re weightless in the water. Obesity is no obstacle. You float, hence the hair in place on the top of my head.

Leave a Reply

