Contrasts

Right next to the modern high end stores are empty lots. This reminds me of Chicago in the 1980’s. I was at the top of one of the towers looking down on the city. There were empty lots everywhere you looked. A couple years ago, I saw most of the lots were now full of new construction. I hope that this will be the case here as well. With the dry heat and dust, the empty lots look even more forlorn. I realized that what’s missing are the weeds. So empty lots await development while technology springs with eternal promise.

Leave a Reply

