Andalus

Andulus district, it’s referred to as the Andalus Compound.

Hey! Right there! It says luxury villas. They are pretty nice indeed. Mice included. Stray cats come through the gate when it opens. I want one but they’re very skittish. As with all compound it’s high walled. The night lighting makes it a bit ominous. (Have I ever told you that I hate fluorescent lighting!!!) But during the day in the blazing sun it’s bright and rather pleasant. All the big guys live here – chiefs of ortho, eye, ER, and, of course, me. It’s just that I’ve never considered myself a big shot. You know what Lisa says. “You still put your pants on one leg at a time.”

One thought on “Andalus

Leave a Reply

